AGM 2020

The 2020 AGM was held at the Shoulder of Mutton in Bradwell. The business part of the evening was first, followed by a pie and pea supper. In addition to awarding this year's prizes the committee for the coming year was elected; there was only one change from the previous line up with Roger Topham taking over IT duties.
Star Cup Winner – Sarah Owens
The Star Cup is voted for by TRC members during the AGM. Members are asked to vote for someone who has made a special contribution to the club in the previous year. This year's deserving winner was Sarah Owens for all her support of club members and couch to 5k runners
First TRC Runner at Litton Christmas Cracker – Tony Dent
The Litton Christmas Cracker is an annual fell race and this cup is awarded to the first TRC runner home. The club was well represented this year; Tony Dent was first home, followed by Mary Mooney, Mandy Halsey, Sue Hawkins and Leonie Redfern.
Club Championship Winner – Tony Dent
The club championship is a points competition based on the results from various races throughout the year. Points are allocated based on the runners time compared with the winner in their category. This year's club champion was Tony Dent. 

Share this post